Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement Office of the Provost

Contact Us

DAESA@wsu.edu

 

Meet the Team

DAESA Administrators and Directors

Mary F. Wack

Vice Provost for Academic Engagement and Student Achievement

mwack@wsu.edu

509-335-8044

 

Jeannie Holt

Principal Assistant to the Vice Provost

jmholt@wsu.edu

509-335-8044

 

Mary Sanchez Lanier

Assistant Vice Provost

sanchez@wsu.edu

509-335-2321

 

DAESA Communications and Marketing

Beverly Makhani

Director

makhani@wsu.edu

509-335-6679

 

DAESA Web

Daniel Rieck

Commander

Daniel.rieck@wsu.edu

509-308-1405

__________

 

Academic Engagement (Office of)   https://provost.wsu.edu/oae

Michael Highfill

Director

509-335-9851

Michael.highfill@wsu.edu

 

Academic Success and Career Center (ASCC)   https://ascc.wsu.edu/

Terese King

Director

taking@wsu.edu

509-335-6000

 

Assessment of Teaching and Learning (Office of)   https://atl.wsu.edu/

Kimberly Green

Director

Kimberly_green@wsu.edu

509-335-5675

 

 

Distinguished Scholarships Program    https://distinguishedscholarships.wsu.edu/

April Seehafer

Director

seehafer@wsu.edu

509-335-8239

 

 

First-Year Programs    https://firstyear.wsu.edu/ 

Karen Weathermon

Director

weathermonk@wsu.edu

509-335-8244

 

Research Scholars    https://admission.wsu.edu/research-scholars/faqs/

Mary Sanchez Lanier

Coordinator

sanchez@wsu.edu

509-335-2321

 

Transfer Clearinghouse   https://transfercredit.wsu.edu/

Waylon Safranski

Director

wski@wsu.edu

509-335-8704

 

Undergraduate Research (Office of)    https://undergraduateresearch.wsu.edu/

Shelley Pressley

Director

spressley@wsu.edu

509-335-1252

 

University Common Requirements (UCORE)    https://ucore.wsu.edu/

Clif Stratton

Director

Clif.stratton@wsu.edu

509-335-2230

 

Writing Program   https://writingprogram.wsu.edu/

Victor Villanueva

Director

victorv@wsu.edu

509-335-7959

 

WSU LSAMP (Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation)   https://lsamp.wsu.edu/  

Yadira Paredes

Director

yparedes@wsu.edu

509-335-0452