2023

Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement Awards Ceremony

Thursday, April 13, 2023 at 3:00 p.m. Lewis Alumni Centre

Hosted by Dr. Bill Davis, Interim Vice Provost for Academic Enagement and Student Achievement

Welcome

Presentation of Awards and Honors

DAESA Excellence Awards

Contribution to Writing Across the Curriculum Award

Harold and Jeanne Rounds Olsen Award for Outstanding Contributions to Writing Center Initiatives

Emeritus/Emerita Society Excellence in Undergraduate Research and Scholarship Award

Emeritus/Emerita Society Grant in Arts and Humanities for Undergraduates

Smith Teaching and Learning Grants

Office of Academic Engagement Staff Excellence Award

Office of Academic Engagement CRLA Peer Educator Certification

Academic Success and Career Center CRLA Peer Tutor Certification

Distinguished Scholarships Ambassador Award

Recognition of Excellence in Support of Undergraduate Research Award

WSU Top Ten Seniors Awards

Common Reading Excellence Award

Learning Communities Excellence Award

Richard G. Law Excellence Award for Undergraduate Teaching

WSU Student Employee of the Year Awards

Teaching Academy Conference Registration Award

Teaching Academy Outstanding Publication in the Scholarship of Teaching in Higher Education Award

Teaching Academy Award for Excellence in Teaching a Large Class

Teaching Academy Induction of New Members

Closing



Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement

Awards Ceremony

2023 Inductees to the WSU Teaching Academy

Mark Beattie, Hospitality Business Management, WSU Everett

Caitlin Bletscher, Human Development, WSU Vancouver

Theresa Bowden, Nursing, WSU Spokane

Lisa Carloye, Biological Sciences, WSU Pullman

Jai Cheng, Civil and Environmental Engineering, WSU Pullman

Joe Compeau, Management, Information Systems, and Entrepreneurship, WSU Pullman

Dawn DeWitt, Medical Education and Clinical Sciences, WSU Spokane

Blythe Duell, Psychology, WSU Pullman

Robin Ebert Mays, English, WSU Tri-Cities

DJ Fairhurst, Finance and Management Science, WSU Pullman

Brigit Farley, History, WSU Tri-Cities

Javier Gutierrez Illan, Entomology, WSU Pullman

Christine Hayes, Nursing, WSU Spokane

Holly Henning, Crop and Soil Sciences, WSU Pullman

Joe Hewa, Human Development, WSU Pullman

Leeann Hunter, English, WSU Pullman

Annette Jenkins, Nursing, WSU Spokane

Corey Johnson, Libraries, WSU Pullman

Jane Kelley, Teaching and Learning, WSU Pullman

Kristine Kuhn, Management, Information Systems, and Entrepreneurship, WSU Pullman

Sergey Lapin, Mathematics and Statistics, WSU Everett

Julie Larsen, Nutrition and Exercise Physiology, WSU Spokane

Yimo Liu, Biological Sciences, WSU Tri-Cities

Allison Matthews, Psychology, WSU Tri-Cities

Erika Offerdahl, Molecular Biosciences, WSU Pullman

Michael Pieracci, Languages, Cultures, and Race, WSU Tri-Cities

Shameem Rakha, Teaching and Learning, WSU Vancouver

Cory Risse, Nursing, WSU Spokane

Jenni Sandstrom, Hospitality Business Management, WSU Vancouver

Praveen Sekhar, Computer Science, WSU Vancouver

Stephen Solovitz, Computer Science, WSU Vancouver

Anna Whitehall, Human Development, WSU Pullman